First glimpse of CrossFit and a great Saturday.

Today I went to a gym in my hometown that practice one form of CrossFit, they called it Cross Training but after talking with the main coach, she said that their form has 90% crossfit and 10% influenced by other methods of training. Still, it’s the best deal in town if you want to train crossfit.

Today they had beginners technique day and I was invited to watch by the head coach. I walked to gym and thought to myself that they had a great place to workout! All the essentials were there and a long line of kettleballs. Good first impression. They were just about to start training the sledgehammer hits there and the trainers showed step by step how to hit the tire and NOT yourself.  Everyone did their best and luckily I had an old work buddy of mine there and she said that it was really working her whole body and she was really excited about the whole training routine. The participants were all different ages, sizes and with different backgrounds but they all cheered for each other. I believe this is one of the main parts of CrossFit communities that they support each other to do the very best they can. And that is admirable.

Will I be starting CrossFit? Maybe one day, nevertheless I’m going to enroll myself to their next technique course to learn better techniques and who knows – maybe I’ll start CrossFitting.

Today I have the day off from gym because it’s Floorball saturday! Took a walk with Linus (our dog) in the morning and found out that my calves were burning up! Guess the workout from yesterday did the trick. Now I’m going to visit my mom and grandma, she has her 85th birthday next Sunday, awesome!

Take care guys and have a great weekend!

-Joni-

Leave a comment