Taking it easy is not that easy

Today is my rest day. I’m not so good at it as I should be. Body is pretty much aching from yesterdays leg day, but the DOMS could be worse. I woke up around 7 am and did a nice walk with the dog, about 4,5km. It was way hotter than I anticipated and had way too much clothes on, well, I got my first sweat on for today. Now I’ve been reading different fitness blogs and figuring out my diet-methods as well, being quite pleased atm. 

I know resting is probably just as (if not even more) important than working out, but it sure sucks. But trying to take it easy today. Maybe a nice bike ride or something. With maximum heart rate. Uphill. Against the wind.

Take it easy guys!

Leave a Reply

