Feelings

It has been hot here in Kokkola for the past few days, the summer is here! Yes sir! Last week I packed 3 exercises in total at the gym + aerobic work as well. I was away for the weekend, Aerosmith was playing in Helsinki and the experience was awesome! Just what I needed: a nice break before starting my new job on monday, which has also been quite nice.

I’ve struggled a little bit with scheduling my workouts with work and leisure time, but I’m coping. This week I started off with a nice bike ride with medium intensity. Tuesday I worked out my chest and back. Yesterday it was all about legs and today I am resting. Tomorrow will be biceps and triceps. And some. 

The next 4 weeks will consist of: 3 gym workouts, 2 aerobic exercises (one LIIT and one HIIT) per week. Plus I’m still focusing on what I’m eating. According to my Polar Loop I’m using around 4000-5000kcal on workout days and 3000 kcal on rest days. I try to eat so, that my calories wouldn’t go below -1000 kcal / day because I don’t want to risk metabolic damage. 

My weight seems to be stuck, but I’ve noticed some “jigglying” increase, suggesting that the hard fats are melting. Or then not. 4 weeks done and actually my weight has gone up by 2 kg. Hypothyroideism comes to mind, but we’ll see.  I have faith that I’m doing the right things at the moment, just have to be patient and keep focused on the goal. 

Keep on swinging guys!

Leave a Reply

